killoave.blogg.se

Quicken essentials for mac discontinued
Quicken essentials for mac discontinued











quicken essentials for mac discontinued
  1. #QUICKEN ESSENTIALS FOR MAC DISCONTINUED UPDATE#
  2. #QUICKEN ESSENTIALS FOR MAC DISCONTINUED UPGRADE#

#QUICKEN ESSENTIALS FOR MAC DISCONTINUED UPGRADE#

I won’t upgrade until you support the Mac properly again. I was upset, because Intuit kept sending me upgrade offers for QuickBooks, so I Tweeted this in March QuickBooks intuit QuickenPRChels.

quicken essentials for mac discontinued

A “work in progress”? A full year after it was announced? Finally, we got to see it when MacWorld did a Preview: Quicken Financial Life for Mac in February 2009 and noted that it “remains a work in progress at this early stage”. Then the fall came and went, but we kept hearing about Quicken Financial Life for Mac. So after just a bit more than a year from the release of Quicken 2007, Intuit was keeping their commitment to the Macintosh platform and performing an update, which was “slated for a fall 2008 release”. Then in January 2008, Intuit announced Quicken Financial Life for Mac. Leopard was going to be such a dramatic change from the previous Panther release of Mac OSX, that they should just wait for it to hit the streets before releasing an update. Intuit discussed Quicken 2008 for Mac, in order to support Leopard. Erosion of features was also true for Quicken 2007 for Mac, but we got by.

quicken essentials for mac discontinued

We don’t garner the “Deluxe” branding anymore, it’s now just the “Essentials” (more later). I can even remember back to Quicken Deluxe 2000 for Mac. The Windows version was just more feature complete and capabilities had slowly eroded away from the Macintosh version of the software. The development effort at Inuit was clearly on the Windows side and the feature lists of the two products showed it. It didn’t bother Macintosh users too much that the Macintosh version and the Windows version were divergent. Things were looking up, we seemed to slowly be gaining ground back with Inuit and getting more regular updates.

#QUICKEN ESSENTIALS FOR MAC DISCONTINUED UPDATE#

This was a yearly update to the prior product Quicken – for Mac 2006, which had been released the prior year in August 2005. In November 2006, Intuit released an update to their Quicken software for the Mac, Quicken 2007 for Mac. So, clearly, I find value in the software, enjoy the software, and have been a loyal user of the software for many years. In fact, I’m pretty sure the only other piece of software I’ve been using as long on my Macintosh is BBEdit (I was a beta-tester for BBEdit back in the day). That’s 15 years of use and loyalty to a piece of software. I’ve used Quicken since at least 1995 (those are the oldest entries in my register in Quicken today, but I think I’ve used it longer than that) and I have over 6000 entries. I’m upset with Intuit and I’m not sure what to do about it.įirst and foremost, let me get this out of the way.













Quicken essentials for mac discontinued